top of page

Basic Introductions

Talking introductions and intentions.


Hello, it's me!

Hi there! So, this is just a quick introductory post to explain a little about me and what this blog is all about.


First things first: if you hadn't already guessed it, my name's Kat. Nice to meet you.


I'm a self-professed nerd and consequent lover of all things that come with that. Be it books, video games, table-top rpgs, you name it, I love it! My favourite genre is medieval, tolkein-style fantasy, so expect to see a lot of that cropping up in my future posts!


This blog is going to be a platform for me to share and talk about all things nerdy that I'm currently loving. If it brings me joy, I'll share it with all of you!



Quick Facts About Me


Some fast facts about the person behind the blog, the Kat in the Corner, if you will:


- I live in the UK but, brace yourself, I don't like tea

- I'm a crazy cat lady (loving cats more than people is becoming a problem...)

- Favourite video game: For nostalgia purposes, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

- Favourite book: Currently, The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

- D&D class: I'll usually be everyone favourite Edgelord™ Rogue, but recently have learned the joys of the Painfully Skint Wizard

- I am a maths nerd, as if games and D&D wasn't enough. I have a Bachelor's degree in Mathematics, so like, I can add and stuff.



Let me know in the comments what content you want to see here. Don't be shy!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page